Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
University of Pittsburgh Titusville    
2020-2021 Titusville Campus Catalog 
  Mar 04, 2024
2020-2021 Titusville Campus Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Administrative Officers, Schools, and Campuses


Catherine Koverola, PhD, President
David E. Fitz, PhD, Interim Executive Director/Dean of Students
Richard T. Esch, Vice President for Business Affairs

Emeritus Faculty

Joe M. Ball, President (Deceased)
Lois J. Hayweiser, Associate Professor, Psychology (Deceased)
James R. Messmer, Associate Professor of Physics
Margaret H. Peaslee, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of Biology (Deceased)
Ki R. Shim, Associate Professor, Economics
Michael A. Worman, President


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Atteberry, Phillip D., PhD, English, Washington University (1983), Associate Professor, English

Carbaugh, Joyce D., BS, Physical Education, Slippery Rock University (1992), Instructor and Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education in the Physical Therapist Program.

Daugherty, Mary Jane, MSN, Carlow University (2009). Instructor of Nursing.

Flickner, Elizabeth, MSN, Robert Morris University (2015), Instructor of Nursing

McClain, Patricia A., MSN, Carlow Univeristy (2010). Instructor of Nursing and Director of the Nursing Program.

Mulcahy, Richard P., PhD, American History, West Virginia University (1988); Professor, History and Political Science.

Patterson, Sherri, MSN, Carlow University, (2012); Instructor of Nursing

Reynolds, Kristen, MA, Teaching, Secondary Biological Sciences, Miami University (1999),Visiting Instructor of Biology

Tress, Nancy Barsic, PhD, Biochemistry, University of Pittsburgh (1994); Associate Professor, Biology and Natural Sciences Area Chairperson.

Adjunct Faculty

Bish, Barry, DPT, Pathology
Kessler, Andrea, DPT, Instructor of Physical Therapy Assistant Program
Last, Kerri, MSN, CRNP, Nursing

Pitt-Titusville Advisory Board

Broadhurst, James
Coleman, Stephen C.
Duratz, James J.
Enos, Karen
Fledderman, Lawrence H.
Knepp, Ann H.
McKinney, Catherine Q.
Peterson, John E.
Roeder, Richard W.
Smith, Bruce L.
Spadafore, Emil M. Jr.
Winger, Kenneth E.

Administrative Officers at the University of Pittsburgh

Thomas E. Richards, Chairperson of the Board of Trustees

Patrick Gallagher, Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer

Ann E. Cudd, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor

Anantha Shekhar, Senior Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences

Geovette E. Washington, Senior Vice Chancellor and Chief Legal Officer

Narahari Sastry, Senior Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer

David N. DeJong, Acting Senior Vice Chancellor for Business and Operations

Kathy W. Humphrey, Senior Vice Chancellor for Engagement and Secretary of the Board of Trustees

Rob A. Rutenbar, Senior Vice Chancellor for Research

Gregory Schuler, Chief Investment Officer

Paul Lawrence, Treasurer

Susan M. Gilbert, Assistant Treasurer

University of Pittsburgh Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for advancing the purposes of the University; promoting and protecting its independence, academic freedom, and integrity; and enhancing and preserving its assets for the benefit of future students and society at large. In addition, because the University of Pittsburgh is a state-related institution, the trustees ensure that Pitt meets its obligations both to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and to society generally.

General administrative, academic, and management authority is delegated to the chancellor. However, the board retains ultimate responsibility for all University affairs.

There are three or more regular meetings of the Board of Trustees each year, including an annual meeting. Special meetings also may be called. Much of the board’s work is carried out by committees; many of these committees include faculty, staff, and students as non-voting representatives.

Thomas E. Richards, Chairperson

MEMBERSHIP - 2019-2020

  • Robert O. Agbede
  • Jane Bilewicz Allred
  • John A. Barbour, Esq.
  • J. David Barnes*
  • G. Nicholas Beckwith
  • SaLisa L. Berrien
  • Thomas G. Bigley*
  • Eva Tansky Blum
  • Sundaa A. Bridgett-Jones
  • Suzanne Broadhurst*
  • Douglas M. Browning, Esq.
  • Gary T. Brownlee
  • Mary Ellen Callahan, Esq.
  • Louis R. Cestello
  • David C. Chavern
  • Wen-Ta Chiu
  • Vaughn S. Clagette
  • John G. Conomikes*
  • Jay Costa Jr.
  • James P. Covert
  • George A. Davidson Jr.*
  • Catherine D. DeAngelis, MD, MPH*
  • Herbert P. Douglas Jr.*
  • D. Michael Fisher*
  • Rich Fitzgerald**
  • Bradley J. Franc, Esq.
  • Patrick Gallagher
  • Deborah J. Gillotti
  • John P. Gismondi
  • E. Jeanne Gleason*
  • J. Roger Glunt*
  • Lisa A. Golden
  • Edward J. Grefenstette
  • Ira J. Gumberg
  • Tamara M. Haddad
  • Dawne S. Hickton, Esq.
  • Diane P. Holder
  • Sy Holzer
  • Earl F. Hord*
  • Patricia D. Horoho, US Army, Ret.
  • Thomas O. Johnson II
  • S. Jeffrey Kondis
  • Paul E. Lego*
  • William K. Lieberman
  • Roberta A. Luxbacher
  • John A. Maher III
  • Larry J. Merlo
  • George L. Miles Jr.*
  • David J. Morehouse
  • Frank E. Mosier*
  • Alfred L. Moyé*
  • Marlee S. Myers, Esq.
  • Thomas H. O’Brien*
  • Anthony J.F. O’Reilly*
  • Robert A. Paul*
  • William Peduto**
  • John H. Pelusi Jr.
  • Robert P. Randall*
  • Thomas E. Richards
  • Pedro Rivera**
  • James C. Roddey*
  • Arthur J. Rooney II
  • Farrell Rubenstein*
  • Keith E. Schaefer
  • Herbert S. Shear
  • Richard P. Simmons*
  • Emil M. Spadafore Jr., Esq.
  • Charles M. Steiner*
  • John A. Swanson*
  • Burton M. Tansky*
  • Dick Thornburgh*
  • A. David Tilstone
  • Thomas J. Usher*
  • Thomas L. VanKirk
  • Peter C. Varischetti
  • John J. Verbanac
  • Adam C. Walker
  • Michael G. Wells
  • Jake Wheatley Jr.
  • Marna Cupp Whittington
  • Tom Wolf**
  • Sam S. Zacharias*

**Ex Officio
Source: Office of the Secretary, June 30, 2020

Catalog Navigation